Deprecated: The behavior of unparenthesized expressions containing both '.' and '+'/'-' will change in PHP 8: '+'/'-' will take a higher precedence in /home/iano/public_html/tpforums-vb5/forum/includes/class_core.php on line 5842

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant MYSQL_NUM - assumed 'MYSQL_NUM' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/init.php on line 165

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant MYSQL_ASSOC - assumed 'MYSQL_ASSOC' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/init.php on line 165

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant MYSQL_BOTH - assumed 'MYSQL_BOTH' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/init.php on line 165

PHP Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in ..../includes/functions_navigation.php on line 588

PHP Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in ..../includes/functions_navigation.php on line 612

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant misc - assumed 'misc' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../global.php(29) : eval()'d code(6) : eval()'d code on line 1

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant index - assumed 'index' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../global.php(29) : eval()'d code(6) : eval()'d code on line 1

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant misc - assumed 'misc' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_bootstrap.php(1422) : eval()'d code(4) : eval()'d code on line 1

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant index - assumed 'index' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_bootstrap.php(1422) : eval()'d code(4) : eval()'d code on line 1

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 85

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 85

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6
How can i change the length of tibia skills?
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: How can i change the length of tibia skills?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    14

    How can i change the length of tibia skills?

    I need to change the length of Tibia Skills for exemple Tibia Exp bar support a large number to hold the exp sended by the server, but the Skills Bar cant hold a int bigger than 255, how can i change this?

    Look that the Exp can hold a big number and when i try to do the same with skill bar like Shielding, Distance Fighting i cant.


  2. #2

    RE: How can i change the length of tibia skills?

    They can hold the value, its the data packet that only supports up to a byte of information.

    Make a proxy, catch the packet and put the data in-place yourself. Modify the server to send it as int16 instead of int8

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    8

    RE: How can i change the length of tibia skills?

    Instead of making a proxy, you can change the Tibia's networkmessage function from 'getU8' to 'getU16'. It should work perfectly, at least worked when i changed the magic effects size from 8 to 16.

  4. #4

    RE: How can i change the length of tibia skills?

    Quote Originally Posted by Kayan Lua
    Instead of making a proxy, you can change the Tibia's networkmessage function from 'getU8' to 'getU16'. It should work perfectly, at least worked when i changed the magic effects size from 8 to 16.
    Good call, didn't even think of it.

  5. #5

    RE: How can i change the length of tibia skills?

    Quote Originally Posted by Kayan Lua
    Instead of making a proxy, you can change the Tibia's networkmessage function from 'getU8' to 'getU16'. It should work perfectly, at least worked when i changed the magic effects size from 8 to 16.
    Can someone tell me how to do that? An example code, please?


  6. #6

    RE: How can i change the length of tibia skills?

    BUMP~~~~

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    397

    RE: How can i change the length of tibia skills?

    is there any real use for what your triying to do ?
    i cant see anything useful for that code, and therefor u wont find it on the forums ask klusbert, he loves to try new codes, thats maybe your best shoot, if he wants to do so

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    120

    RE: How can i change the length of tibia skills?

    PHP Code:
    //Tibia 954
      
    PlayerFistPercent = $7B2098;
      
    PlayerClubPercent PlayerFistPercent 4;
      
    PlayerSwordPercent PlayerFistPercent 8;
      
    PlayerAxePercent PlayerFistPercent 12;
      
    PlayerDistancePercent PlayerFistPercent 16;
      
    PlayerShieldingPercent PlayerFistPercent 20;
      
    PlayerFishingPercent PlayerFistPercent 24;

      
    PlayerFist = $97EE78;
      
    PlayerClub PlayerFist 4;
      
    PlayerSword PlayerFist 8;
      
    PlayerAxe PlayerFist 12;
      
    PlayerDistance PlayerFist 16;
      
    PlayerShielding PlayerFist 20;
      
    PlayerFishing PlayerFist 24

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    367

    RE: How can i change the length of tibia skills?

    You could make source edit in OT source to make the bigger value but the question is how does the client get the packet ?
    Does it get an int from packet or byte ?

  10. #10

    RE: How can i change the length of tibia skills?

    I want to make one client read more than 255 effects, but it only read one byte. Exactly like Kayan Lua said.

    Cheers.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •