Deprecated: The behavior of unparenthesized expressions containing both '.' and '+'/'-' will change in PHP 8: '+'/'-' will take a higher precedence in /home/iano/public_html/tpforums-vb5/forum/includes/class_core.php on line 5842

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant MYSQL_NUM - assumed 'MYSQL_NUM' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/init.php on line 165

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant MYSQL_ASSOC - assumed 'MYSQL_ASSOC' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/init.php on line 165

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant MYSQL_BOTH - assumed 'MYSQL_BOTH' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/init.php on line 165

PHP Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in ..../includes/functions_navigation.php on line 588

PHP Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in ..../includes/functions_navigation.php on line 612

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant misc - assumed 'misc' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../global.php(29) : eval()'d code(6) : eval()'d code on line 1

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant index - assumed 'index' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../global.php(29) : eval()'d code(6) : eval()'d code on line 1

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant misc - assumed 'misc' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_bootstrap.php(1422) : eval()'d code(4) : eval()'d code on line 1

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant index - assumed 'index' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_bootstrap.php(1422) : eval()'d code(4) : eval()'d code on line 1

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 85

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 85

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 85

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6
Battlelist Position - Page 2
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 32

Thread: Battlelist Position

  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    417

    RE: Battlelist Position

    Quote Originally Posted by Jo3Bingham
    Why the F*** would you right-click and use the context menu?! Alt+click = attack... I NEVER had a problem attacking/following creatures using game window. My code was always 100% accurate. Using the battle window is the dumbest choice.
    if player is on screen and is shootable and reachable and ..., but you can't see his character and do right click or alt+click or ..., you get "First go upstairs."

    EDIT: another problem, if there are several creatures on the same tile, right-click on tile won't hit the creature you are looking for, etc etc etc

  2. #12

    RE: Battlelist Position

    Quote Originally Posted by ottizy
    Quote Originally Posted by Jo3Bingham
    Why the F*** would you right-click and use the context menu?! Alt+click = attack... I NEVER had a problem attacking/following creatures using game window. My code was always 100% accurate. Using the battle window is the dumbest choice.
    I suppose then you clicked in the absolute middle of the tile right? The problem I've had with clicking on the game window is when the creature is moving and you have to click somewhere around in the middle of the two squares which the creature is moving from else it will end up in some kind of mapclick.

    Just my experiences
    The battlelist contains offsets which represent the "between-tile-ness" of a creature. The values go between -32 and 32. You calculate the pixels by floor(value * (tileSize / 32)), making sure all values are float for precision.

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    367

    RE: Battlelist Position

    There is (used to be) also memory offset for creature position relative to the map tile.
    So using that you can easily cut off any missclicks.

    [edit]
    ROTFL
    Looks like a hot topic xD

  4. #14

    RE: Battlelist Position

    This

    Quote Originally Posted by ufo
    There is (used to be) also memory offset for creature position relative to the map tile.
    So using that you can easily cut off any missclicks.

    Is this


    Quote Originally Posted by DarkstaR
    The battlelist contains offsets which represent the "between-tile-ness" of a creature. The values go between -32 and 32. You calculate the pixels by floor(value * (tileSize / 32)), making sure all values are float for precision.

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    249

    RE: Battlelist Position

    Quote Originally Posted by Blequi
    Quote Originally Posted by Jo3Bingham
    Why the F*** would you right-click and use the context menu?! Alt+click = attack... I NEVER had a problem attacking/following creatures using game window. My code was always 100% accurate. Using the battle window is the dumbest choice.
    if player is on screen and is shootable and reachable and ..., but you can't see his character and do right click or alt+click or ..., you get "First go upstairs."
    Forgot about this problem also. But will for sure check out that offset to make the gamewindow clicking more accurate. Thanks

    Edit: Btw is there anyone who has any knowledge about the original topic? xD

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    367

    RE: Battlelist Position

    Look at posts time

  7. #17

    RE: Battlelist Position

    Quote Originally Posted by ufo
    Look at posts time
    I was first. Go away noob. ???? Profit.

    <3

  8. #18
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    1,723

    RE: Battlelist Position

    Okay, let's say you're in war and there are 100+ players on screen. Neither of these options are going to be sufficient. At a 1920x1080 resolution you can max the battle window and show roughly 35 creatures. If the player you're looking for is, let's say, number 68 in the battlelist, how do you plan on clicking on him in the battle window? You could scroll, but then you'd have to account for creatures above your target being removed (killed). In the end, using keystrokes/mouseclicks is retarded, and using Tibia's internal functions to do your work is the only sane way to go about it.

  9. #19
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    249

    RE: Battlelist Position

    Quote Originally Posted by Jo3Bingham
    Okay, let's say you're in war and there are 100+ players on screen. Neither of these options are going to be sufficient. At a 1920x1080 resolution you can max the battle window and show roughly 35 creatures. If the player you're looking for is, let's say, number 68 in the battlelist, how do you plan on clicking on him in the battle window? You could scroll, but then you'd have to account for creatures above your target being removed (killed). In the end, using keystrokes/mouseclicks is retarded, and using Tibia's internal functions to do your work is the only sane way to go about it.
    So much hate Could we just stay at topic please hihi


  10. #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    367

    RE: Battlelist Position

    Make Lo... BOTS!
    Not War ;D

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •