Deprecated: The behavior of unparenthesized expressions containing both '.' and '+'/'-' will change in PHP 8: '+'/'-' will take a higher precedence in /home/iano/public_html/tpforums-vb5/forum/includes/class_core.php on line 5842

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant MYSQL_NUM - assumed 'MYSQL_NUM' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/init.php on line 165

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant MYSQL_ASSOC - assumed 'MYSQL_ASSOC' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/init.php on line 165

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant MYSQL_BOTH - assumed 'MYSQL_BOTH' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/init.php on line 165

PHP Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in ..../includes/functions_navigation.php on line 588

PHP Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in ..../includes/functions_navigation.php on line 612

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant misc - assumed 'misc' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../global.php(29) : eval()'d code(6) : eval()'d code on line 1

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant index - assumed 'index' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../global.php(29) : eval()'d code(6) : eval()'d code on line 1

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant misc - assumed 'misc' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_bootstrap.php(1422) : eval()'d code(4) : eval()'d code on line 1

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant index - assumed 'index' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_bootstrap.php(1422) : eval()'d code(4) : eval()'d code on line 1

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6
Client Chooser Without Tibiaapi
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Client Chooser Without Tibiaapi

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    25

    Client Chooser Without Tibiaapi

    http://sv.tinypic.com/view.php?pic=1z3tmcj&s=8

    Code:
    Public Class Form1
    
        Private Sub Form1_Load(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load
    
        End Sub
    
        Private Sub Button1_Click(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles Button1.Click
            Bot.Show()
    
        End Sub
    End Class
    How can I make it attach to tibia?
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    25
    So I believe I will use tibiaapi after all, Do I need to download different version for each tibia version? what if it is a custom client?
    I'm following xtrmjosh guide.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UDPavEl07XY

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    25
    So I learned some things and found several strings, idk exactly what it's called
    But If i wanna make it for a custom client, what exactly do i need to do?

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    689
    Depends on how old is the base for this custom client.
    Tibia version <= 9.10 was supported in the main trunk of the TibiaAPI project [1].
    Some versions later we released a version for 9.71 under /svn/branches/tibiaapi-current/tags/tibiaapi-971 [2].

    You will have to pick one of those(trunk or branch) and update addresses, network protocol, enums etc. It'll be a lot of work to do by yourself if you are not familiar with the code.

    [1] https://code.google.com/p/tibiaapi/s...ses%2FVersions
    [2] https://code.google.com/p/tibiaapi/s...ate%253Dclosed

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    25
    K I'll get back to it tommorow, been trying it all day for api 8.60~

    Thanks.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    25
    What if it is a custom client, 7.~ ?

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Cambridge, England
    Posts
    725
    If it's 7.x custom client it shouldn't be too difficult, just think of the concept and try to apply it to your code:

    Code:
    private void updateClientList(object sender, RoutedEventArgs e)
    {
        foreach (Process p in Process.GetProcessesByName("Tibia"))
        {
            clientList.Items.Add(p.PID.ToString());
        }
    }
    
    public void onUserSelectClient(object e, EventArgs a)
    {
        foreach (Process p in Process.GetProcessesByName("Tibia"))
        {
            if (p.PID.ToString() == clientList.selectedItem)
            {
                // Set your client to p
            }
        }
    }
    You might also like to identify the client by reading the name etc from within, that's where things get a little tricky and you'll need to know what version of Tibia, as well as to work out exactly where in memory the name is stored.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    25
    Which tibiaapi version do you suggest me do use? The client is probably 74-772
    Last edited by simona; 05-27-2014 at 09:04 PM.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Cambridge, England
    Posts
    725
    Quote Originally Posted by simona View Post
    Which tibiaapi version do you suggest me do use? The client is probably 74-772
    An early version, use the subversion history to look at what will best suit your needs. If the client is customised it may not work with TibiaAPI, depends entirely on just how customised it is.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •