Deprecated: The behavior of unparenthesized expressions containing both '.' and '+'/'-' will change in PHP 8: '+'/'-' will take a higher precedence in /home/iano/public_html/tpforums-vb5/forum/includes/class_core.php on line 5842

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant MYSQL_NUM - assumed 'MYSQL_NUM' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/init.php on line 165

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant MYSQL_ASSOC - assumed 'MYSQL_ASSOC' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/init.php on line 165

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant MYSQL_BOTH - assumed 'MYSQL_BOTH' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/init.php on line 165

PHP Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in ..../includes/functions_navigation.php on line 588

PHP Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in ..../includes/functions_navigation.php on line 612

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant misc - assumed 'misc' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../global.php(29) : eval()'d code(6) : eval()'d code on line 1

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant index - assumed 'index' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../global.php(29) : eval()'d code(6) : eval()'d code on line 1

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant misc - assumed 'misc' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_bootstrap.php(1422) : eval()'d code(4) : eval()'d code on line 1

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant index - assumed 'index' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_bootstrap.php(1422) : eval()'d code(4) : eval()'d code on line 1

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6

PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant onlinestatusphrase - assumed 'onlinestatusphrase' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/class_core.php(4684) : eval()'d code on line 6
Perform mouse click in different process without moving mouse.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Perform mouse click in different process without moving mouse.

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    10

    Perform mouse click in different process without moving mouse.

    In my bot I use SetCursorPos to move my mouse and then, SendMessage to perform mouse click. It works but it requires mouse to be moved which is inconvinient for the user. I was thinking about using SendInput function to send mouse cicks but it seems to work only in focused windows. How could i perform mouse click in client handle without moving mouse?

  2. #2

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    10
    Solutions in the link that u posted either move mouse cursor or bring client to the foreground. Both of them are very inconvinient for the user who wouldnt be able to do other things while using bot.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    417
    SendMessage can click without moving the cursor. If I'm not mistaken, you only need to call SetCursorPos before trying to drag something programatically if you don't want to write to any address

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    10
    That's true SendMessage works for clicks but it doesnt work for dragging or scrolling mouse wheel. I guess i could live without mouse scroll but moving cursor everytime bot needs to take a loot is unacceptable. I've been wondering how windbot does this trick. Does it really use seperate mouse cursor for each client? Or does it send message directly to the tibia client and only draws cursor bitmap at the position that was clicked?
    Last edited by Paskudek; 12-09-2015 at 09:35 PM.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    417
    I don't know bcz I never used this bot. A simple way to achieve dragging movement is writing to cursor item address (used by click Reuse feature)

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    266
    Why don't you use Spy++ on Windbot? My trial is over so i can't help.

  8. #8

  9. #9
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    1,723
    A long time ago I was able to figure out how to drag something using SendMessage. It had to do with the wParam parameter, but I can't remember what it was.

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Blequi View Post
    I don't know bcz I never used this bot. A simple way to achieve dragging movement is writing to cursor item address (used by click Reuse feature)
    Do you mean the same way that we can write creature id to redsquare address? If so how to find this cursor address, i was looking for it in cheat engine but I coudn't find anything usefull.

    Quote Originally Posted by Ash Katchup View Post
    Sugestions in the link that u posted rely on moving mouse and that's exactly what im trying to avoid.

    EDIT:
    Actually i take that back, this is usefull as it moves mouse cursor only 1 pixel, thank you for that suggestion ill try to use it my bot and Ill see how it works in practice.
    Last edited by Paskudek; 12-10-2015 at 09:18 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •